Calendar

UCLA Health offers community programs and events to help our neighbors lead healthier lives through wellness education and the prevention of illness and injury.

Visit our Community Health Videos

Subscribe to receive the Vital Signs / Community Calendar Newsletter via email.

Please direct any questions regarding the Community Calendar, including its events or changes to your address to: Health System Vital Signs/Community Calendar

Research and Trials

UCLA conducts research for a wide range of medical disorders and offers patients opportunities to participate in research and clinical trials. See a list of the current research and trial opportunities.

Support Groups

UCLA Health and its community partners offer a number of support groups, available in person and by telephone, designed to support and inform patients, families and caregivers coping with a variety of diagnoses. See a list of current support groups.

February 2019

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Friday, February 1 1
Saturday, February 2 2
Walk with a Doc
8:00am to 9:00am
Is Your Food Gluten-Free?
10:00am to 11:30am
Sunday, February 3 3
Monday, February 4 4
Tuesday, February 5 5
Fibroids Update
1:00pm to 2:30pm
Integrative Medicine Class - Santa Monica
3:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, February 6 6
Thursday, February 7 7
Keeping Your Joints Healthy
2:00pm to 3:30pm
Facial Rejuvenation
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Friday, February 8 8
Saturday, February 9 9
Tech Help for U
9:00am to 12:00pm
Sunday, February 10 10
Walk with a Doc
9:00am to 10:00am
Monday, February 11 11
Living with Type 2 Diabetes - Porter Ranch
8:00am to 5:00pm
Living with Type 2 Diabetes - Santa Monica
8:30am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, February 12 12
Basic Diabetes Nutrition Group Class - Santa Monica
9:00am to 11:00am
How Cancer Impacts Women
12:00pm to 1:30pm
Insomnia Update
2:00pm to 3:30pm
Integrative Medicine Class - Santa Monica
3:00pm to 5:00pm
Metastases to the Brain
7:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, February 13 13
Walk with a Doc
7:30am to 8:30am
Thursday, February 14 14
Friday, February 15 15
Play 4 Kay Breast Cancer Awareness Game
6:00pm to 11:45pm
Saturday, February 16 16
Sunday, February 17 17
Monday, February 18 18
Tuesday, February 19 19
U Can Prevent Cancer
2:00pm to 3:30pm
Integrative Medicine Class - Santa Monica
3:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, February 20 20
Heart Health: Body and Mind
12:00pm to 1:30pm
Thursday, February 21 21
Walk with a Doc
8:00am to 9:00am
Seniors and Sports Medicine
10:00am to 11:30am
Balance and Falls
1:30pm to 3:00pm
Basic Diabetes Nutrition Group Class - Redondo Beach
3:00pm to 5:00pm
The Facelift
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Friday, February 22 22
Saturday, February 23 23
Sunday, February 24 24
Kidney Disease: What You Should Know
1:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, February 25 25
Living with Type 2 Diabetes - Santa Monica
8:30am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, February 26 26
Integrative Medicine Class - Santa Monica
10:00am to 12:00pm
Osteopenia: Importance of Diagnosis
7:00pm to 8:30pm
Wednesday, February 27 27
Advance Health Care Planning
1:00pm to 2:30pm
Thursday, February 28 28