September 2017

Calendar

UCLA Health offers community programs and events to help our neighbors lead healthier lives through wellness education and the prevention of illness and injury.

Visit our Community Health Videos

Subscribe to receive the Vital Signs / Community Calendar Newsletter via email. 

Please direct any questions regarding the Community Calendar, including its events or changes to your address to: Health System Vital Signs/Community Calendar 

Research and Trials

UCLA conducts research for a wide range of medical disorders and offers patients opportunities to participate in research and clinical trials. See a list of the current research and trial opportunities.

Support Groups

UCLA Health and its community partners offer a number of support groups, available in person and by telephone, designed to support and inform patients, families and caregivers coping with a variety of diagnoses. See a list of current support groups.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Friday, September 1 1
Saturday, September 2 2
Sunday, September 3 3
Monday, September 4 4
50+ Fitness U
11:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, September 5 5
Basic Diabetes Nutrition
9:00am to 10:30am
Mindful Meditation Drop In Sessions
12:30pm to 1:00pm
Wednesday, September 6 6
Thursday, September 7 7
Living with Type 2 Diabetes
8:00am to 5:00pm
50+ Fitness U
11:00am to 12:00pm
Memory Care
1:00pm to 4:00pm
Kidney Smart Classes
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Scar Treatment and Hair Restoration
6:00pm to 7:00pm
Facial Aesthetics and Rejuvenation
7:00pm to 8:30pm
Friday, September 8 8
Saturday, September 9 9
Sunday, September 10 10
Monday, September 11 11
50+ Fitness U
11:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, September 12 12
Basic Diabetes Nutrition
9:00am to 10:30am
Mindful Meditation Drop In Sessions
12:30pm to 1:00pm
50+ Vaccinations
2:00pm to 3:30pm
“No One Dies Alone” Volunteer Training
2:30pm to 4:00pm
Changes in Prostate Cancer Care
7:00pm to 9:00pm
Cancer Survivorship
7:00pm to 8:30pm
Wednesday, September 13 13
Surgical Management of Chiari Malformation in Children and Adolescents
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, September 14 14
50+ Stroke Update
10:00am to 11:30am
50+ Fitness U
11:00am to 12:00pm
Reversing Heart Disease with Lifestyle Medicine
12:00pm to 1:30pm
Memory Care
1:00pm to 4:00pm
Living with Type 2 Diabetes
1:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, September 15 15
Volunteer Open House
10:00am to 11:00am
Saturday, September 16 16
50+ Walk With a Doc
7:30am to 8:30am
Living with Type 2 Diabetes
8:00am to 5:00pm
Lupus Annual Patient Conference
10:30am to 4:00pm
Demystifying Cancer: Overcoming Challenges & Winning the War
5:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, September 17 17
UCLA Kidney Education Enhancement Program (UKEEP) - Dialysis
1:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, September 18 18
50+ Fitness U
11:00am to 12:00pm
“No One Dies Alone” Volunteer Training
1:00pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, September 19 19
Mindful Meditation Drop In Sessions
12:30pm to 1:00pm
Exercise Programs for Injury Prevention
2:00pm to 3:30pm
Basic Diabetes Nutrition
4:00pm to 5:30pm
Ankle Arthritis and Ankle Replacement
5:30pm to 6:30pm
Wednesday, September 20 20
Thursday, September 21 21
50+ Fitness U
11:00am to 12:00pm
Memory Care
1:00pm to 4:00pm
Living with Type 2 Diabetes
1:00pm to 5:00pm
Scar Treatment and Hair Restoration
6:00pm to 7:00pm
Friday, September 22 22
Saturday, September 23 23
Sunday, September 24 24
Monday, September 25 25
50+ Fitness U
11:00am to 12:00pm
Foot and Ankle Pain
5:00pm to 6:00pm
Tuesday, September 26 26
Mindful Meditation Drop In Sessions
12:30pm to 1:00pm
Basic Diabetes Nutrition
4:00pm to 5:30pm
Wednesday, September 27 27
50+ Understanding Medicare
7:00pm to 8:30pm
Thursday, September 28 28
50+ Fitness U
11:00am to 12:00pm
Memory Care
1:00pm to 4:00pm
Kidney Smart Classes
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Friday, September 29 29
Saturday, September 30 30