Calendar

UCLA Health offers community programs and events to help our neighbors lead healthier lives through wellness education and the prevention of illness and injury.

Visit our Community Health Videos

Subscribe to receive the Vital Signs / Community Calendar Newsletter via email.

Please direct any questions regarding the Community Calendar, including its events or changes to your address to: Health System Vital Signs/Community Calendar

Research and Trials

UCLA conducts research for a wide range of medical disorders and offers patients opportunities to participate in research and clinical trials. See a list of the current research and trial opportunities.

Support Groups

UCLA Health and its community partners offer a number of support groups, available in person and by telephone, designed to support and inform patients, families and caregivers coping with a variety of diagnoses. See a list of current support groups.

March 2019

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Friday, March 1 1
Saturday, March 2 2
Healthy Living with Diabetes
8:00am to 12:30pm
Walk with a Doc
8:00am to 9:00am
Sunday, March 3 3
Monday, March 4 4
Colon Cancer Awareness and Wear Blue Day
9:00am to 3:00pm
Stress and Mental Health (In Spanish)
6:30pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, March 5 5
Integrative Medicine Class - Santa Monica
10:00am to 12:00pm
Bone Up on Bone Health
12:00pm to 1:30pm
Nutrition from The Plantrician Project
1:30pm to 3:00pm
Preventing Colon Cancer
2:00pm to 3:30pm
Wednesday, March 6 6
Human Optimization
12:00pm to 1:30pm
Thursday, March 7 7
Take Action: Prevent Colon Cancer
11:00am to 2:00pm
Lunchtime Liposuction and Other In-Office Cosmetic Procedures
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Friday, March 8 8
Saturday, March 9 9
Tech Help for U
9:00am to 12:00pm
Sunday, March 10 10
Walk with a Doc
9:00am to 10:00am
Monday, March 11 11
Living with Type 2 Diabetes - Santa Monica
8:30am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, March 12 12
Basic Diabetes Nutrition Group Class - Santa Monica
9:00am to 11:00am
Osteoporosis Update
2:00pm to 3:30pm
Medicinal Cannabis and Cancer
7:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, March 13 13
Thursday, March 14 14
Colon Cancer: Risk, Prevention, and Screening
11:30am to 12:00pm
Friday, March 15 15
Walk with a Doc
7:30am to 8:30am
Colon Cancer Screening
12:00pm to 1:30pm
Saturday, March 16 16
Sunday, March 17 17
Monday, March 18 18
Tuesday, March 19 19
Colon Cancer Awareness and Wear Blue Day
9:00am to 3:00pm
Finding Humor in Mental Health
2:00pm to 3:30pm
Wednesday, March 20 20
Back, Hip, Arm and Leg Pain
7:00pm to 8:30pm
Thursday, March 21 21
Walk with a Doc
8:00am to 9:00am
Basic Diabetes Nutrition Group Class - Redondo Beach
3:00pm to 5:00pm
The Mommy Makeover
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Friday, March 22 22
Saturday, March 23 23
Sunday, March 24 24
Monday, March 25 25
Living with Type 2 Diabetes - Santa Monica
8:30am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, March 26 26
Integrative Medicine Class - Santa Monica
10:00am to 12:00pm
Wednesday, March 27 27
Advances in Treatments of Blood Cancers (including Immunotherapy)
5:30pm to 7:00pm
Colonoscopy: What U Should Know
6:30pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, March 28 28
Friday, March 29 29
Cancer, Aging and Brain Health
12:00pm to 1:30pm
Saturday, March 30 30
Sunday, March 31 31